Home Fantasy Kat Drummond: Third Collection and Shadow Realm Pre-Order

Kat Drummond: Third Collection and Shadow Realm Pre-Order


With the suspension of Warpmancer releases for the year after Conquest of the Defiant and Children of Empire are released (which have been expedited to the 20th of this month), I am now turning my focus completely to the Kat Drummond Series and the Katverse.

First, I am really excited to reveal the cover, blurb and release date of the 15th book in the main Kat Drummond Series (17th overall Katverse novel).

Shadow Realm is set directly after The Last Light, and tells the tale of Kat’s journey across Africa and Europe to fight her final war with the Conclave and the revived (less than) Holy Roman Empire.

Here’s the blurb:

Never make deals with demons or gods…

Trust me. I have. And they don’t tend to go too well.

I have been exiled from Hope City. Convenient timing, too, as I made a deal with Thor himself to go fight his war for him up north.

So, I’m headed to a war-torn Europe. Was about time for a vacation anyway.

But war isn’t a joke. And if I can have a shot at destroying the Conclave once and for all, I must take it.
Even if it takes me across two continents, and across the In Between…

My name is Kat Drummond. The Last Light. The Vessel.

A monster hunter.

Shadow Realm is the 15th book in the Kat Drummond Series, an action-packed urban fantasy series. Follow Kat as she pursues her sworn foes across Africa, the Mediterranean and into the bowels of a Europe consumed by magical warfare.
Don’t miss this penultimate chapter to this epic saga!


The cover was done by Deranged Doctor Design, like the rest of the series, and is absolutely stellar! Kat sits on a dark throne, the army of the Vessel (notably: Treth) at her back. Her eyes are downcast. Mournful. Thoughtful. A clue of what’s to come!

Shadow Realm Cover Kat Drummond book 15

Release Date

Shadow Realm is available for Pre-Order now on Amazon and will be released on the 1st of October 2022.

The paperback will be available as soon as the book is written and edited. The Kindle edition will be available through Kindle Unlimited upon release.

Third Kat Drummond Collection


The Kat Drummond box sets have been a hit, and have attracted a lot of new fans to the series. Currently, books 1 to 8 are available in two separate box sets. Now, books 9, 10, Blood Hunter and 11 will soon be available in a third box set.

The Third Kat Drummond Collection will contain:

  • The Fae Hunt (Book 9)
  • Dark Order (Book 10)
  • Blood Hunter
  • The Silver Star (Book 11)
  • The Pixie’s Power

Blood Hunter started off as a spin-off prequel to the Kat Drummond Series but as fans of the series will know, has become essential reading for appreciating the later books in the series. So I’m putting it in the collection for all to enjoy!

You can pre-order the Third Kat Drummond Collection now for $4.99. A 50% discount from the $9.99. This is a pre-order only price and the book will be going up to its full price upon release on the 1st of September.

But the series will also be available on Kindle Unlimited and as the longest box set in the series so far, will definitely net me some great revenue from page-reads. So please don’t hesitate to read it in KU.

I am super excited for developing the Katverse further going forward and hope to have you along for the ride!

Until next time…

The Hunt Continues!