Part-Time Monster Hunter

Parents slain by a necromancer, Kat Drummond was left to fend for herself. But that isn’t so simple. This is a twisted 21st century, where Earth is ruled by sorcerers, the gods of myth and the vestiges of human governments that survived magic taking over our world.

Despite dragons roaming the skies and vampires ruling the streets, Kat still has to eat. So, she does what she does best – hunting the beasts that roam the night and took her parents from her.

Luckily, she has help. Treth, a knight from another world, has taken residence in her head. And while his medieval ways may be annoying, his experience against the undead can only be helpful.

But will it be enough?

In this world where fantasy has become reality, will a part-time monster hunter be able to put a dent in the undead and monstrous hordes that now infest modern day society?

Shadow: Warpmancer Book One

Zona Nox stands

But not for long…

Brutal aliens have invaded Zona Nox. Millions dead already, the planet is left with one choice. Fight till the last man.

James Terrin is a bloodthirsty gangster in a blood-thirstier city on the edge of space. James has lived his entire life for himself and his family, but all that is about to change.

His loyalties must shift as his city and planet falls.

Will he be able to face this new threat to humanity? And will a gangster turned soldier be able to save the world?

Shadow is the first book in the Warpmancer series, a galaxy-spanning epic filled with futuristic warfare, complex alien empires and compelling heroes.

If you love gritty grimdark like Warhammer 40k and space-faring sagas like Star Wars, you will love the Warpmancer Series.

Trooper: Warpmancer Book Two

All they saw was white.

They heard the bang.

But it was too late…

James and his comrades have fallen into a trap. Deep in a blood-red desert, surrounded by alien invaders, will they be able to survive?

And more importantly, will the planet be able to survive the invasion?

Find out in this second instalment of the Warpmancer Series, a thrilling sci-fi series for fans of Warhammer 40k, Firefly and Star Wars.

Captain: Warpmancer Book Three

Zona Nox faces annhilation...

The human defenders can only hold on for so long...

James and his crew of survivors head desperately to the wasteland city of Dead Stone, seeking safety. But will they find it?

Danny faces corporate espionage and an impending civil war in the south.

Leri marches feverishly towards death, as the Xank approach Fort Nox - the last bastion of safety in northern Zona Nox.

Will humanity be able to survive this reckoning, or will they perish under the blood-red sands of their unforgiving planet?

Find out in this third installment of the Warpmancer Series, a thrilling sci-fi series for fans of Warhammer 40k, Firefly and Star Wars.

Rise: Warpmancer Book Four

Zona Nox has fallen

But its people still need a home...

James and his comrades have escaped to the nearby planet of Nova Zarxa, alongside millions of refugees.

The newly dubbed Zonians wish for safety, but they find themselves unwelcome on this frozen world. Conflict is brewing between the locals and the refugees.

But much more is at stake. The Imperial Council wants Nova Zarxa, and they're on the move.

Will James' new found powers be enough to rally a defence or will Nova Zarxa fall like Zona Nox?

Find out in his fourth installment of the Warpmancer Series, a thrilling sci-fi series for fans of Warhammer 40k, Firefly and Star Wars.

Defiant: Warpmancer Book Five

Freedom isn't given

It's taken...

In the face of genocide, the Zonians have risen up.

James, despite his imprisonment, prepares for the impending Imperial invasion.

But will it be enough?

Will Nova Zarxa fall?

Find out in this fifth instalment of the Warpmancer Series, a thrilling sci-fi series for fans of Warhammer 40k, Firefly and Star Wars.

Godkiller: Warpmancer Book Six

He thought he would live and die for the empire.

Now he wants it to burn…

Kei was a loyal servant of the Imperial Council. Until they killed his family.

Now he is out for revenge. With his military training and access to heretical texts, he will spark a rebellion that will destroy the greatest empire the galaxy has ever seen.But this isn’t just an empire of mortals. There is a god sitting on the throne of Imperia.

Kei will stop at nothing to avenge his family, even if it means killing a god.

Godkiller is the thrilling sixth installment of the Warpmancer Series. Fans of Star Wars, Firefly and exploring alien worlds will love this much anticipated addition to the Warpmancer Universe.

Enter the realm of the Imperial Council.

Outcast of Empire: Warpmancer Book Seven

The empire scarred her

And now she wants revenge...

Re’lien, a young alien girl on a frontier planet, is the Devil Child. A symbol of all her society hates. She is a blight in the face of the holy Imperial Council, the largest empire the galaxy has ever seen.

She is tortured every day for a crime she did not commit, until she is saved by Kei, a charismatic young man and the leader of the rebellion…

Now she wants revenge against those who wronged her. But can a young girl and a handful of rebels stand up to the Empire itself?

Find out in this seventh instalment of the Warpmancer Series, a thrilling sci-fi series for fans of Warhammer 40k, Firefly and Star Wars.

Daughter of Mars: Warpmancer Book Eight

Re'lien escaped the Imperial Council

But she isn't free yet...

Re'lien, an alien girl living on the human world of Mars, used to be the Devil Child.

A scorned and hated heretic in the totalitarian Empire.

But among the humans, she is safe. And she thinks she is free...

But Re'lien isn't safe yet.

Many humans remember what people like Re'lien did in the wars of the past - and they want vengeance.

Will Re'lien be able to make a life for herself on Mars, or will the hatred of her species push her off the edge?

Find out in this eight instalment of the Warpmancer Series, a thrilling sci-fi series for fans of Warhammer 40k, Firefly and Star Wars.

Conquest: Warpmancer Book Nine

The Defiant rules

But Imperia is still out there…

James Terrin, the Defiant, has cemented his rule over Nova Zarxa. His people are safe, for now. But this safety is only a short respite. Imperia is still out there, alongside countless other enemies.

But before facing these enemies, James has to face a new phenomenon. A girl he knows from his dreams. A girl from the race of his sworn enemies, and a girl that may be more powerful than even him.

Continue the galaxy spanning Warpmancer Series in book 9.